Crockpot Chicken Tacos

24 Sep

There are so many taco recipes out there today that you could make, and tons of them are really great recipes (in fact ive posted a few already on my website). However none as easily made as this one! Today I literally had a 3 hour window of time to get my crockpot on and get dinner going. I didnt have time or many ingredients on hand to make a great meal I thought…until I remembered a post I read from another blogger recently. This was a great and easy way to throw three ingredients into a crockpot and leave it alone until youre ready to eat dinner!

Ingredients:
 

1 Taco Seasoning Packet
1 (16oz) Jar of Salsa (your favorite type and heat)
5-6 Chicken Breasts (I used about 8 Chicken tenderloins for our dinner)

Simply toss it all (chicken uncooked) into the crockpot and cook on high for 4-6 hours or low for 6-8 hours. Because I did chicken tenderloins though I ended up cooking my meal for 3 hours total (the first hour on high, and the last hours on low/warm….my crockpot gets SUPER hot).

Once its done just shred the chicken and then put it in a taco shell with your favorite toppings! (We liked cheese, sour cream, avocado slices and lettuce).

Credit to the Source

Leave a Reply

