Oh, Sweet Tea…

3 Sep

Oh someone help me!! When it comes to sweet tea, ill admit that I’m completely addicted! Thats what happens when you come from the south I guess. Add a little lemon to it as well, and then I’m really in heaven! I came across a website that claimed to have a “secret ingredient” to making the “best sweet tea ever”…so of course I couldn’t resist looking into it further. I was surprised to see what the “secret ingredient” was (as I’m sure you will be too) so I had to make a batch right away to see if they were right. I can say now, after tasting it, that they weren’t kidding! Its amazing!! Try it out for yourself and let me know what you think!

Ingredients/Directions:

5  Family Size Tea Bags (or 7-8 Regular Tea Bags) *I prefer the Luzianne brand 
1 Quart  (4 Cups) – Boiling Water
3 Quarts (12 cups) – Cool Water
1 1/2 – 2 (one & a half) – Cups Sugar
1/4 teaspoon – Baking Soda (this IS the SECRET Ingredient!!)

Credit to the Source

One Response to “Oh, Sweet Tea…”

  1. nicolepratherprice September 4, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    I was just craving sweet tea since I am trying to give up the soda, so I am eager to try this one out! If you say it is good, then it must be!

Leave a Reply

