Banana Nutella Bread

26 Sep

There are few foods in life that should be given a gold star, but I say Nutella is one of them! That spread has been a huge favorite of mine since I traveled around in Europe (where I was introduced to it by locals) over 7 years ago! So when I saw this recipe for banana nutella bread, I literally jumped up to make some! As youll see by the picture alone, it turned out beautiful and tastes (and smells) even better!!!

Ingredients:

2 cups Flour
½ cup Shredded Coconut (optional)
¾ cup Sugar
1 tsp Baking Soda
¼ tsp Salt
3 Ripe Bananas
¼ cup Yogurt (I used Stonyfield Vanilla)
2 Large Eggs
6 TBSP Butter (melted and cooled)
1 tsp Vanilla Extract
½  cup Chopped Walnuts (optional, I didnt add any)
½  cup Nutella

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350. Butter and flour 4 small loaf pans.In a large bowl combine the flour, coconut, sugar, baking soda, and salt.In a medium bowl, combine the mashed banana with the yogurt, eggs, butter, and vanilla. Gently add the wet mixture into the dry mixture and stir about 10 times until combined. The batter will be thick and lumpy. Fold in the walnuts if you’re using them.

In a microwave safe bowl, heat the Nutella for about 15 seconds, stir, and microwave for another 15 seconds to make the Nutella smooth.

Divide half of the batter among the 4 prepared pans. Spoon half of the Nutella over the batter filled pans. Evenly divide the remaining batter in the 4 pans again (on top of the Nutella) and repeat the Nutella swirl with the remaining Nutella on the top. Swirl the Nutella around, into the bread batter, with a butter knife.

Bake for 25-30 minutes or until a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean, not including any of the yummy Nutella of course! Cool loaves completely before removing the bread.

Credit to the Source


2 Responses to “Banana Nutella Bread”

  1. nicolepratherprice October 9, 2012 at 2:45 am #

    I made this for a Ladies Gathering that my Sunday School class was having that I wasn’t going to get to go to and I must admit that I selfishly kept most of what this recipe made because it was so good. But then I felt guilty and went back and made more! It is so delicious!!! Thank you for posting it. It really came in handy. I was running out of ideas for the Nutella in the pantry and you can only eat Nutella and toast so many times…

    • secrettomysanity October 9, 2012 at 11:59 am #

      Awe thats great to hear Nicole!! I think this was one of my favorites as well so I’m really happy to hear you enjoyed it! I noticed on a few loaves that I needed to spread the Nutella out a little more before baking it so it wasn’t mushy around a glob of Nutella, but hey that may just be a preference thing :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

