Kid Friendly (Mom Approved) Pancakes!

14 Sep

Oh boy!! This morning I made a batch of flap jacks (or pancakes) for my son, and he LOVED them!

Whats the goal of eating pancakes? To be decadent or just to enjoy the taste after eating bran muffins all week? Needless to say, its usually a special treat in our house, but now it doesn’t have to be! These pancakes are 100% flour less, gluten free, all natural, high protein, and low calorie! (And yes, they DO taste good!) My son ate two huge pancakes this morning…here’s how I made them!

Ingredients:

1 Ripe Banana
2 Eggs

I know what you’re thinking. That CANT be it! But it is, and they are wonderful! I just put the banana and eggs into my Ninja blender and blended them up for a few seconds, put a little bit of coconut oil into my pan (you can use what you like though), and we were ready to go! I then topped it with a little cinnamon and tiny bit of syrup. Easy, quick, healthy, and your kids WILL eat them!!

Credit to the Source

One Response to “Kid Friendly (Mom Approved) Pancakes!”

  1. Heather Parsons March 19, 2013 at 12:55 am #

    ohh I’m so trying this!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

